Blog featured image - 2021 Enfield municipal candidates

Enfield Republicans Endorse Full Slate for Upcoming 2021 Election

Blog featured image - 2021 Enfield municipal candidates

Important Update!

Town Council District 3 Candidate is Frank Alaimo. Remember to Vote Row-B!

Enfield Republican Town Committee
Enfield, CT 06083
Contact:  Mary Ann Turner, (860) 306-2023
July 27, 2021

For Immediate Release

ENFIELD – The Republican Town Committee endorsed a full slate of candidates for the upcoming municipal election kicking off the election season at the town hall on Tuesday night with a unanimous endorsement of all candidates. 

Joe Bosco will be seeking re-election in District 1, Kelly Hemmeler in District 2 and Charlotte Riley in District 4. Frank Alaimo is excited to join a winning team of Republicans as the candidate in District 3 filling the shoes of retiring Deputy Mayor Donna Szewczak. “I look forward to being part of this great team and will do my very best to work for the people of Enfield” said Alaimo. Deputy Mayor Donna, as she is affectionately known, remarked, “It has been a pleasure working with my fellow Council members and I am retiring knowing I leave the continuing success of Enfield in very capable hands.”

Chairman Mary Ann Turner gave high praise to the District candidates, “I’m proud to have a strong set of District candidates. These four individuals bring an anchor to each corner of our town and thoughtfulness to the needs of their neighbors.”

The caucus was opened with nominations for Council-at-Large with an overwhelming endorsement of Lori Unghire, Joe Muller, Mike Ludwick and newcomer Marie Pyznar. Pyznar, who ran four years ago in District 4, has been very active as a current member of the Economic Development Commission, Joint Facilities Committee and Inlands and Wetlands Commission. Pyznar remarked she thrilled to be joining the council team and said, “I look forward to meeting many of friends and neighbors as I start knocking doors and talking about this great town we call home.”

The Board of Education slate began with the re-election of John Unghire, Janet Cushman, Jonathan LeBlanc, Jean Acree and newcomer, Theresa Meyer. Walter Kruzel thanked the committee for its years of support, “there will always be a need for continued forward motion in the Enfield schools and I’m confident these board members will live up to that commitment.

Returning candidate Rob Kwasnicki, Cindy Andersen and Mary Ann Turner along with newcomer Matthew Carrier, will fill the constable positions. 

Turner ended the night thanking all the candidates, “We never take your time and energy for granted and we thank you for stepping forward to run for office and be part of the fabric of Enfield.”

Joe Bosco reminded the crowd, “we have done so much, but there is more to do and I’m committed to that task along with my fellow Republicans.” 

Municipal Office: Council at Large

Lori Unghire
Mike Ludwick
Joe Muller
Marie Pyznar

Municipal Office: Board of Education

Janet Cushman
Jean Acree
Jonathan LeBlanc
John Unghire
Theresa Meyer

Municipal Office: District 1

Joseph Bosco

Municipal Office: District 2

Kelly Hemmeler

Municipal Office: District 3

Frank Alaimo

Municipal Office: District 4

Charlotte Riley

2021 Enfield municipal candidates image

Municipal Office: Constables

Matthew Carrier
Mary Ann Turner
Rob Kwasnicki
Cindy Andersen

Blog image - Enfield Constable candidates 2021

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *